Incarceration (well only for the day)

I was asked to be available for work today, a special project that might mean last minute verification and review, so I couldn’t stray too far from the laptop.  Fortunately I am able to work “remotely” from home.  However, I couldn’t go very far.

Before the office day began, I quickly took Mr P for a walk, photographing the birds along the way and then when I got home I occupied myself with the usual week-end chores, washing, cleaning etc.  I have to do the same tomorrow, so I thought I would save the fun stuff for then – drawing, painting etc.

I realise now that this must be how a caged bird feels; at least I had the run of the house and garden, and a lot of chores to do.  I’m glad I see so many birds on my walk and can see them enjoying the open countryside, just as it should be.

Leave a Reply

