Special Presents

I’m using this dip pen and glass pen to draw my Somerset Scene.  The glass pen was a very special present from my sister – she bought it for me on a trip to Germany.  It is extremely precise and doesn’t make any mess at all.  A real pleasure to draw/paint with.  I’m very careful with it though as I wouldn’t want to snap it, or let it roll off the table – that would be a travesty to something that itself is a work of art.  The dip pen was part of a birthday present from some special friends.

One thought on “Special Presents

  1. What an exquisite object – well they both are. I would never have known the glass one was a pen. I think I would not dare use it at all, and just have it as something lovely to look at. Lucky you, what beautiful presents.

Leave a Reply

