A world where everything is made of paper

Imagine a world where everything is made of paper – well the project is progressing, but as I am working on a small scale, it is taking quite a bit of planning, experimentation and modelling.
I’ve based the flowers that I am making on the flowers I see on my walk in the fields, rather than random choices.  So, hopefully, my sculpture will have poppies, daisies, teasels, and some others yet to be decided.   Here are some of the flowers so far

The smallest flowers are about 1.5cm square, the poppies and teasels are about 3cm square. So there are lots of tweezer work involved and I’m using a scalpel rather than scissors.  Still lots more to do!

2 thoughts on “A world where everything is made of paper

Leave a Reply

