Ham Wall, Somerset

I made myself comfortable in the hide to capture the starling murmuration a couple of weeks ago.  This is something that I have seen on telly often but I wanted to capture it in person.
I’m still editing the film, but wanted to share the beautiful sunset that I shot with my Canon DSLR.  It was such a tranquil setting; only a few ducks sounding out and then the swoosh of the starlings as they made their way over the levels and down into the reeds. 

COPYRIGHT

All images and text on this blog are copyright Jean Stevens unless otherwise stated. Should you wish to use any, for any purpose, please seek permission first from Jean.
2 thoughts on “Ham Wall, Somerset

  1. Hi Jennifer, For the film I just used my old Thomson digital video recorder… I didn't manage to get much murmuration, but am hoping to get some more another time. Still, I did manage to get a few good shots. It was such a beautiful sunset though.

Leave a Reply

