Thinking about bird silhouettes

I’ve started thinking about my next print.  I’ve got so many photos which show birds against a sky backdrop.  Mainly because the photo has been taken by a small person, me, looking high up at the top of hedgerows, catching birds surveying their surroundings.

So, I’ve taken one of these photos and quickly sketched out an outline to work from.  The aim is to produce a silhouette print with a sunrise or sunset background.  I’m planning a print size of 30 cm x 20 cm.

Now to transfer the outline to the lino!

2 thoughts on “Thinking about bird silhouettes

  1. Pingback: The Finished Print « Jean Stevens Studio Diary

Leave a Reply

