Brian

It’s always exciting, and slightly scary, to be commissioned to produce a piece of art for a gift.  So, not only do I need to please the buyer, but I always want to make sure the recipient of the gift is going to be happy.  Having initially been asked to produce a linoprint of Brian, I set to work to produce an initial drawing.  To be sure that I wasn’t going in the wrong direction, I showed my drawing to my buyer and instead of agreeing the next step, they decided that they would prefer the drawing as a more intimate representation of Brian.  Needless to say, with Christmas approaching I was happy to do more work on the drawing to finish it off to a high standard rather than begin the cutting and printing process.  There’s so much still to do!

So, tomorrow is all about finishing the drawing ready for framing!

 

IMG_0507

Leave a Reply

