Registration – Part II

Finally, ready to print an edition of Hare.  Still need to work out a proper name for the print but that’s tomorrow’s job.

I’ve made a registration plate to help me be as accurate as possible each time I print.  Nothing fancy, just a mountboard base and two three edges, all very straight! This is to make sure each block is placed in the right place.

Then, to get the paper lined up each time, I’ve added a couple of small raised triangle markers.  I nearly stuck my fingers together with super glue putting these on!  Each piece of paper has the corresponding triangles cut out.

Each time I print, I can place the paper on the board using the triangles to hold it in place.

There’s a lot of preparation doing this, but it’ll be worth it in the end if the printing goes smoothly.

You know what they say, measure twice, cut once!

RegistrationII

One thought on “Registration – Part II

Leave a Reply

