Remember this?

I’ve been so wrapped up with #DrawingAugust (see, it even gets itself into this post!), that I’ve neglected my next Lino print – Fox. I’ll think of a snappier title when it’s finished.

He’s now back out on the table and the break has actually been a good thing. I’ve had lots of time to think about how this will look at the end, what I’m trying to achieve and that’s really important because once you cut, that’s it. There’s no going back, only starting over again.

I’m still going to keep this as one colour, which will probably be black. So now it’s time to transfer the design to the Lino and just get on with it.

20130824-074743.jpg

4 thoughts on “Remember this?

Leave a Reply

