Cards, Cards and more Cards

It’s always exciting to open a box and see how well something has turned out when you have only been able to image it before. That’s what I like about art in general, staring at a blank canvas or piece of paper and imaging what you want to put on it, then working away until your mental image becomes a reality. Well, it was the same today when I visited Pennybatch Gallery to pick up two more prints and boxes of cards.

I’m really pleased with the quality of the framing and printing at Pennybatch and I think they deserve a blog post in their own right … one for another day.  I’ll be making these cards available on my Etsy page as soon as I get myself organised and set one up!  So, in the meantime, here’s my collection of cards so far.  Let me know what you think.

Jean_Stevens_Cardstock

Jean_Stevens_CardStock2

I’m still slaving away to get ready for Somerset Art Weeks 2013 but it’s all starting to come together nicely.   I’m starting to relax a little and enjoy the organising part which is a big part of staging an exhibition.  So much paperwork and making sure that you have lovely finishing touches on packaging etc.  There’s still  more to come!

2 thoughts on “Cards, Cards and more Cards

Leave a Reply

