A new skull to add to my collection ..

This post isn’t for the faint hearted!

I’m a big naturalist fan and can spend hours wandering around museums looking at collections from the Victorian era.  To this end I have my own collection in my studio.  Things I generally pick up on my walks with Mr P.

I have a new edition to my skull collection, which I’m really pleased about although it doesn’t sit in the natural wildlife grouping of the Sparrow, Buzzard and Badger skulls that I already have.  The new skull is a chicken skull and unfortunately hasn’t been fully stripped yet of all its skin and feathers, but I’m working on that now.

I find bird skeletons fascinating due to their absence of weight, they are truly a feat of engineering.

So, once it’s clean, it will join my other skulls on the window sill in my studio!

Jean_Stevens_Chickenskull

2 thoughts on “A new skull to add to my collection ..

Leave a Reply

