Mono-printing onto Porcelain

20130926-221857.jpg

When I completed my Foundation Diploma, I produced a body of work based on a critical study of the Jurassic Coast.

I’m fascinated by the concept of presence and seeing impressions of something that existed years ago gave me the inspiration this final major project.

So, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to recreate some mono printed ceramics using actual leaves and porcelain.

This is a photo of the first step. These tiles will be fired at 1050 degrees and then glazed with a transparent glaze.

Let’s hope they don’t crack in the kiln!

2 thoughts on “Mono-printing onto Porcelain

Leave a Reply

