Exhibiting at Clavelshay Barn

It’s Sunday and I’m sure, at some point, this was called a day of rest!  Yesterday was such a packed day and a little hectic; by my own making I must add.  I left all the organising until yesterday morning and didn’t stop until I met up with Jackie Curtis, a fellow artist, for a coffee and catch up.  Jackie and I had swapped over out artwork at Clavelshay Barn – Jackie finishing her exhibition and me just starting.  I’m exhibiting with Lynn Keddie who paints wonderful watercolours and oil paintings.

Clavelshay Barn is a lovely, award winning restaurant on the Quantocks in Somerset and Sue Milverton, who owns it, likes to display local artists throughout the year.  Not only is it a restaurant but she also hosts wedding receptions and large parties there.  Have a look at the Clavelshay Barn website, perhaps you might like to go there also!

So, having worked out all my prices, produced price labels, produced artwork labels, a stock list, counted out and packed the cards, and bubble wrapped everything for transportation to the Clavelshay Barn, all that was left was hanging.

IMG_1838 IMG_1839 IMG_1840  IMG_1842 IMG_1843 IMG_1844 IMG_1845 IMG_1846 IMG_1847 IMG_1849IMG_1850

There was quite a bit of moving around, to get everything in the right place, and unfortunately I forgot to take the final pictures, but here are some photos of the work hung initially.  The light wasn’t great as it was a really dull day, but hopefully you’ll get some idea of what I’m exhibiting.  It all looks lovely in situ and will be there until Easter.

So, thanks to Sue for a wonderful venue, and if you want to see the artwork, why don’t you combine it with a lovely meal and glass of wine!

Leave a Reply

