The Fishermen’s Huts, Lyme Regis

I’m doing a little experiment with this post and using my iPad and the wordpress app. Hopefully all will work out well!

I’m so glad I stopped printing the final colour and cut more Lino away from the bottom right corner of the print. If you compare this photo to the last photo on the previous post, you’ll be able to spot the difference.

20140122-123426.jpg

I’ve left these prints on the drying rack for now and will work out the edition size after a final critique. It’s been fun doing this picture and I’m pleased that I already have one colour print under my belt for 2014. So, the standard has been set. Design is underway for the next colour print, but whilst I’m thinking it through I’ve started a small black and white print. Always good to keep the hands moving as well as the brain ticking over!

Now, where’s the cutters?

3 thoughts on “The Fishermen’s Huts, Lyme Regis

Leave a Reply

