New Linocut – Woodpecker

20140316-211605.jpg

So here it is, my new linocut design. Yet again, I’m a little behind with my posts so I’ll try to get back on track with this in the next few days. It’s been a slow art week at the studio for various reasons (which I won’t bore you with!) but next week should be better and hopefully I’ll keep to my promise of only about six colours. See, I’m still hedging my bets, I just can’t help it!

I’m back using Zerkall paper for this print, it’s extremely smooth so the print will be quite sharp and the inks should stay quite shiny.

Have a good week wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

