1st June – The start of Summer in the meteorological calendar.

We were very lucky with the weather yesterday.  Mr P & I went for a very long walk and enjoyed the sights and sounds of summer.  I took lots of photos, some of which are below, but the view that stood out the most for me was the Carrion Crows nesting with guards.  Two crows were in the nest one presumably on the eggs, the other on the edge of the nest and another two crows a few feet away from the next at opposite sides.  It looked like a military operation, perhaps the guarding of their crown jewels!

Jean_Stevens_Carrion_Crow

Jean_Stevens_Buttercups

Jean_Stevens_White_Butterfly

 Jean_Stevens_Poppy

 Jean_Stevens_DogRose

Jean_Stevens_SmallTortoiseshell

Jean_Stevens_Plant

I’m so enjoying Springwatch again this year, some great photos, film footage and presenting – I hope you are watching it too.

2 thoughts on “1st June – The start of Summer in the meteorological calendar.

  1. Hi Laura, thank you so much for the Liebster Award, I hope that I shall do your nomination justice! I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog and that you take inspiration from it. Keep going with your block printing – success is the journey, never the destination.

Leave a Reply

