#DrawingAugust 2014 … a little promotion

A&IArticleforDrawingAugust(2)

Artists & Illustrators Magazine Article August 2014 Issue

How excited do you think I was when I opened the latest issue of Artists & Illustrators Magazine?  The world of magazine publishing is a fraught business, if you’ve ever watched “The September Issue”.  I thought I worked to tight deadlines but you must be constantly on edge to get the following months issue off to the printer and then suddenly, you are back at the beginning going through the same stress to produce the next one.   The reason I’m rambling slightly is that I haven’t been able to speak to Steve Pill, the Editor of A&I in the last couple of weeks to confirm whether the #DrawingAugust article was going to run so you can imagine my surprise when I sat down with my glass of wine and suddenly saw this on page 9.  So, thanks to Steve and the team at Artists & Illustrators for giving us another platform to tell the world about #DrawingAugust

I’m really chuffed for #DrawingAugust to get some superb publicity in time for the 1st August 2014.  Hopefully this will encourage others to join our merry band of sketchbook huggers and commit to drawing one sketch each day in August and to share that sketch with the world of Twitter using the hashtag #DrawingAugust.

Click  here to see the recent article asking for eager volunteers to take part.  All you have to do is leave me a comment on this blog or send me a tweet on Twitter to @jeanstevens4   If you want to see more posts about #DrawingAugust just select #DrawingAugust from the category filter which is on the right hand side of this page just above the Urban Sketcher logo.

It would be great to have you on board and make 2014 as much of a success as last year.

7 thoughts on “#DrawingAugust 2014 … a little promotion

  1. Hi Jean, How exciting for your terrific idea #Drawingaugust to become such a success – don’t know how I’ll get on but I’d love to give it a try!
    I’m still struggling with the ‘beck’ painting (it’s the buildings!!) but I shall persevere…
    Love your blog,
    Love Jenni x

    • Hi Jenni, it’s been great. I hope you’ll enjoy it. I’ll put your name down!! I’ve got an art weekend ahead so I’m looking forward to working on my paintings. Keep going – I’m sure you’ll get there. Jx

  2. Hi Jean! #DrawingAugust 2013 was the source of so much inspiration. It was a wonderful month of rediscovering my creativity. Not only did #DrawingAugust rekindle my creative me – but it was also wonderful to see and share each others creations! I am totally looking forward to #DrawingAugust 2014 and will be delighted to be a part of the creative magic!

  3. Hello Jean Really looking forward to being disciplined to practise my art & not let time disappear so! May be tricky with No3 grandchild due on 18th Aug but will force me to be less fiddly. Thank you for setting this up :0) @teresacutmore

Leave a Reply

