Christmas is coming! (Thought I’d mention it just in case you haven’t noticed)

I know, I know. I haven’t been around in blog land for a while and for all my promises of regular posts I just can’t seem to get into the groove. So I thought I’d make an effort in this Christmas season to keep you up to date with arty stuff!

I’m half way through a print so I’ll keep all the stages until I’ve finished it. I’ve also read a lot of books on printing and painting to keep my head in the zone.

However as always Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without the annual hand printed Christmas card, and as if by magic here’s this years.

IMG_1478.JPG

IMG_1476.JPG

It’s printed this as A6 on white card. I’ve mixed Intaglio Printmakers ink; Lemon Yellow, Warm Red and a small amount of Ultramarine. I think I’ll produce this as a card for next Christmas and sell it in sets of 10. What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Christmas is coming! (Thought I’d mention it just in case you haven’t noticed)

    • Hi Laura, yes it’s been a while. Hopefully 2015 will be a better year and there’ll be more time for art! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas with the family. (I can’t quite get used to “happy holidays”!) Jx

      • That is probably the only vocabulary I have modified and largely because I am respectful of the fact I have lots of Jewish neighbours. Otherwise my vocabulary is still 100% British. My sons’ friends look at me like I am crazy when I tell them to put their bags in the boot of the car, for instance, but I have never once called it a trunk. And trousers will never be pants.

        Anyway, I do hope we both manage to eke out more time for art in 2015. I certainly look forward to seeing what you create.

Leave a Reply

