The Look Outs

The LookoutsC

6″ x 6″

Oil On Board

Click to Bid

I love Gerbora flowers but they are really tricky to paint. I bought these flowers at Wells market on a cold, sunny morning and brought them home to paint straight away. They were a bright orange colour and they went so well with the blue bottle that sits on my studio window sill that I thought it would make a good painting.  When I was thinking about a title for this painting I couldn’t help but think that these Gerbora were up to “no good” and were watching out in case they got caught!

Let me know what you think of it and if you fancy being the owner of this small painting, I’ve put it on my Daily Paintworks gallery so you can bid for it here.

Leave a Reply

