Standing Out

It’s been a while, I know.  I’ve been slightly distracted by a need to declutter our home of all the unused ‘stuff’ that we have accumulated over the last 10years.  I read the book Suffocation by James Wallace and it set me off on a mission of sorting out our belongings onto two or three mental lists.  So, some stuff has gone off to the charity shops, some has been given away to friends and family (they did want it!) and some has gone on to eBay to be sold.  The rest we are keeping as it is either useful and is used often, or I really want to keep it.

So, after Heron, I’ve started a new print called “St Catherine’s Chapel” which is a beautiful chapel perched up on a hill in Abbotsbury, Dorset.  The day we were there a wedding was talking place which looked so romantic, even if the bride was wearing walking boots!

IMG_0339

The Bride

IMG_2845 (1)

St Catherine’s Chapel

So far I’ve printed the first and second layers and need to get back to it soon.  In the meantime, here’s a new small painting that I’ve done.  If you like it please follow the link over to my Daily Paintworks page and if you think you might like to own it, place a bid.  You never know, you might get lucky!

StandingOut3

Click Here to bid

StandingOut2

Leave a Reply

