Mupe Bay, Dorset – The Jurassic Coast

MupeBay

Image size – W 29.5cm x  H 46cm

Printed on Japanese Simili Paper

Intaglio Printmaking Inks

It’s taken me a whole month to publish the final print, so as some of my school reports said at primary school; Jean must try harder!  It also said that if I spent as much time working as I do talking then I would go very far indeed!  Not much has changed there then.

This print is a little departure from my previous prints, but I’m happy to carry on exploring style, colour, etc.  I used caustic soda on the lino to produce the effects of the cliffs and it worked out well.  So, I’m sure you’ll be seeing this effect again.

I’m putting this print up on my Folksy page so please take a trip over to my shop and have a look at what’s on offer.  Feel free to Browse, you’ll receive a good welcome and I ship all over the world.

If you haven’t already noticed this is a large print.  So I’ve decided to sell it unmounted and unframed so that I can roll it carefully into a cardboard tube for posting.  That’ll make it easy to transit and hopefully less at risk of damage.

3 thoughts on “Mupe Bay, Dorset – The Jurassic Coast

Leave a Reply

