A different take on a Christmas card

I normally produce my own personal Christmas cards.  Lovingly designed and cut from a small block and then printed onto shop bought blank cards.  However, this year I have decided to take a different approach.  I’ve printed my Christmas Card design as if it was a normal print, with sufficient margins for it to be mounted properly.  It’s nearly a standard size too.

Quite a few people tell me that they have framed my Christmas card, that I thought I would make it easier for them.  So, now I’m calling this my Christmas print.  Each print is individually signed and editioned so it’s  unique to the receiver. It will be delivered with my very best wishes for a wonderful Christmas.

I hope you like my take on a Partridge in a Pear Tree!

Here’s something a little different too – a slide show.  Courtesy of WordPress!  I hope it works on tablet computers (fingers crossed).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

8 thoughts on “A different take on a Christmas card

  1. Love the slideshow and yes it works on tablets! I am going to show it to my 5th graders who are studying about printmaking right now–they depicted animals as well. Your prints are beautiful, and I am sure that my students will be inspired by your work! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

