Standing Out From The Greens

Out of the Greens

Standing Out From The Greens

Oil on Board – 6″ x 6″

Unfortunately I’ve been a bit poorly and have been hiding under a very warm and comfortable fur (not real fur!) blanket.  Now on the road to recovery, I am able to potter around with a little bit of painting.  Don’t you just hate the winter for all the bugs, colds, and viruses that creep up on you.

Having said that I love January as it’s my birthday month and I’ve been very lucky to receive lots of lovely flowers.  So, prepare yourself for quite a few flower based paintings!

These roses were beautiful, a rich shade of pink which I hope I manage to capture over the next few paintings.

By the way, the exhibition at Strode Theatre is going well.  If you get a moment, why don’t you pop over and see some lovely work from the printmaking Group from Strode College.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Standing Out From The Greens

Leave a Reply

