Petit Paintings – Rose Bowl

Rose Bowl – Oil on Board 6″x6″

This is is first for me, I’m posting this painting whilst sitting on a train.  I’m on my way back from London and was getting bored until I remembered my WordPress App.  It might not be formatted properly but hopefully you’ll be able to see the painting which is much more important than my ramblings.

I enjoyed painting this. The bowl was tricky and I kept reminding myself to forget the bowl was green as there were quite a few reflections on it.  I used ultramarine blue and burnt umber to create the dark background which is as dark as I could get it without using black.

I painted another similar scene of this subject so let me know which one you prefer and why when it’s finally posted.  I’d be interested to know.

2 thoughts on “Petit Paintings – Rose Bowl

Leave a Reply

